Uncyclopedia:Reviewer of the Month/archive3

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

2011

December

Lyrithya (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 2

November

Lyrithya (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 3
  • NOM and FOR Good reviews she does. Snowflake mini Mattsnow 18:04, November 14, 2011 (UTC)
  • For. Good reviews she does. --Black Flamingo 20:24, November 25, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. --Tophat headless 23:30, November 25, 2011 (UTC)

Black flamingo11 (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 5

October

Mattsnow (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: -2
  • Double. --Tomcat KittyKitty (t) (c) 05:50, October 27, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol against vote Against. While I won't deny he's done well, he's not to the point of getting two of these. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 05:57, 27 October 2011
  • I second the negative nancy. Niggas gotta pick up the slack around here. --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly 05:59, October 27, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol against vote Against. I strongly oppose my nomination. On the other hand.... Snowflake mini Mattsnow 18:39, October 30, 2011 (UTC)

Frosty (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 1
  • ... I nom and vote for Frosty XD LOL :D LMAO :) ROFL :P Snowflake mini Mattsnow 18:39, October 30, 2011 (UTC)
  • Also against, because. --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly 20:17, October 30, 2011 (UTC)
harharhar only one vote loophole, I win yet again :D --Tomcat KittyKitty (t) (c) 05:48, November 1, 2011 (UTC)

September

Mattsnow (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 8

Horace Donald Westenchester (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 1
  • Nom and for. This guy is just pissing it out of the ballpark. Snowflake mini Mattsnow 06:17, September 15, 2011 (UTC)

August

Oliphaunte (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 6
  • Nom + For This guy has done heaps of reviews lately. ~Sir Frosty (Talk to me!) Icons-flag-au 04:52, August 13, 2011 (UTC)
  • Of course, he does awesome Pees! Snowflake mini Mattsnow 05:35, August 16, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. If he can pee standing up, he's already a winner! Aleister 17:11 24-8-'11
  • YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES! --ShabiDOO 02:06, August 25, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote Fart Ha Hi! BVI 23:50, August 28, 2011 (UTC)
  • FOR. Reviewing is an unsung job on Uncy, and this guy is doing it very well. Is there an elephant in the room here? Snowflake mini Mattsnow 00:30, August 29, 2011 (UTC)
  • You know, I'm normally strongly against giving this award out more than once (unless it's someone who really deserves it like Chief or UU) because I feel it devalues the award (kind of like what has happened to PotM). But what the hell, Oliphaunte has been doing tons of sterling work. --Black Flamingo 11:32, August 29, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol against vote Against. All I am is dust in the wind --Sir Oliphaunte (განხილვა)  Georgia-flag-on-soccer-ball-vector 12:27, August 31, 2011 (UTC)

Mattsnow (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 2 yet
  • Can't believe no one nominated this guy. I had to check to make sure he hadn't already won it, which just about shows how much he deserves it. --Black Flamingo 12:24, August 29, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote I love you, Mattsnow. --Tophat headless 12:36, August 29, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. Consider my vote this month and next. --Sir Oliphaunte (განხილვა)  Georgia-flag-on-soccer-ball-vector 12:27, August 31, 2011 (UTC)

(Comment): Next month he has my vote FOR SURE! --ShabiDOO 16:15, August 30, 2011 (UTC)

July

Frosty (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 1
  1. Nom. He has done a lot of good Pee Reviews as of late, plus Black Flamingo needs a little competition. Snowflake mini Mattsnow 15:08, July 19, 2011 (UTC)
  2. Symbol for vote For. I see no part of the rules saying you cant vote for yourself. Does that mean I win without support? O_o ~Sir Frosty (Talk to me!) Icons-flag-au 07:26, July 27, 2011 (UTC)
    Classy. Lol. --Black Flamingo 13:18, July 27, 2011 (UTC)

Black flamingo11 (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 0
  1. Nom+For. Reviewing has to be the most unsung job on this site, and this guy certainly contributed a lot to the quality of writing by his helpful reviews.Snowflake mini Mattsnow 01:47, July 2, 2011 (UTC)
    I read that as 'the most unsung joke on this site'... Not that the guy treats it as one. Does he? 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 02:05, 2 July 2011
    In all respect... Errr.... I like this guy! Snowflake mini Mattsnow 02:31, July 2, 2011 (UTC)
    So do I. Doesn't mean he's serious. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 02:50, 2 July 2011
  2. Against. He hasn't reviewed an article of mine in, like, a month and a half! --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly 02:53, July 2, 2011 (UTC)
  3. For. He did over 800 reviews in the last 7 days, which means, he never has sex. Which means some one should make him feel good for doing something. Also, I liked a lot the last review he did for me. Also, because he drinks the tears of baby angels. The preceding unsigned comment was added by Shabidoo (talk • contribs)
  4. Against. The wunderpisser Frosty deserves a landslide, so let's roll over to next month. --Black Flamingo 20:57, July 25, 2011 (UTC)

June

Magic man (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: +3
  1. For. He's been doing good stuff for a while now. Hopefully this nom will let him know we appreciate it, and convince him to do more. --Black Flamingo 14:51, June 11, 2011 (UTC)
  2. Sip. --ShabiDOO 17:27, June 11, 2011 (UTC)
  3. Symbol for vote For. To encourage a new reviewer. --LaurelsRomArtus*Imperator ® (Orate) 18:10, June 27, 2011 (UTC)

Black flamingo11 (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: +2
  1. For. Nothing against Magic Man, but I have decided to take it upon myself to work every hour of every day, god sends to try and get BF11 to become prime minister! reviewer of the month! At least once more. --Sir Oliphaunte (განხილვა)  Georgia-flag-on-soccer-ball-vector 19:20, June 15, 2011 (UTC)
  2. For. He gave me one hell of a helpful review on my article. Snowflake mini Mattsnow 23:06, June 18, 2011 (UTC)

May

Shabidoo (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 3
  • Nomfor. Because he's getting rather good. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 05:54, 22 May 2011
  • For I read his review of the first version of HowTo:Become An Hero. Definitely puts his soul in it! Snowflake mini Mattsnow 06:27, May 23, 2011 (UTC)
  • He reviews my article. --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly 00:59, May 28, 2011 (UTC)

Magic man (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 0
  • Nom. Because he demoosed an entire review all by himself. I thought it was going to eat me. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 05:54, 22 May 2011

Black flamingo11 (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 0
  • Nom. He's so pretty... 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 05:54, 22 May 2011

Lyrithya (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 0

April

Oliphaunte (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: +11
  • Nom + For. This guy gets around. --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly 00:33, April 1, 2011 (UTC)
  • For. Per him not wanting it. Jackofspades (talk) 00:35, April 1, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. He is quite good. Knows his way about reviews, this one. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 04:24, 1 April 2011
  • Symbol for vote For. Nice reviewer. --~ MimoMimomaxusMaxus 12:19, April 1, 2011 (UTC)
  • For. He wrote the first review of this, and it was a big help. —Unführer Guildy Ritter von Guildensternenstein 20:29, April 3, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. I think he gave me a bad review once, so some cat or fish or turnip should tear at least one of his eyes in half. Aleister 20:00 3-4-'11
  • Symbol for vote For. --Tophat headless 22:41, April 3, 2011 (UTC)
  • Bandwagon PoliszSir Ptok-BentonicznyPisz tutaj KUN 22:56, April 3, 2011 (UTC)
  • While I'm annoyed that a second month has gone by without anyone nominating me, I really have to give this guy a strong for. His reviews are really considerate and thoughtful, and when I finally get fed up of telling 12-year-old unregistered users that their shitty bandcruft "shows promise", this guy will be a more than worthy replacement. I hope he keeps it up. --Black Flamingo 21:41, April 9, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. Sir SockySexy girls Mermaid with dolphin Tired Marilyn Monroe (talk) (stalk)Magnemite Icons-flag-be GUN SotM UotM PMotM UotY PotM WotM 21:57, 9 April 2011
  • Symbol against vote Against. They've just informed me that winning this award does not constitute a lifetime supply of Hageen-Daaz ice cream, but instead gets me a free bus ticket to Aberdeen...must I explain my vote further? (Also, don't want to sound inconsiderate, so thanks for the votes guys)--Sir Oliphaunte (განხილვა)  Georgia-flag-on-soccer-ball-vector 22:06, April 9, 2011 (UTC)
  • For. I hear Aberdeen's quite lovely this time of year. Also, I haven't voted on RotM in ages, but this guy gave me a very helpful review and seems to be generally helping out in a very good way, so yeah. --UU - natter UU Manhole 11:50, Apr 21
  • For. 27 good reviews? Good enough for me. --HM (T) 21:12, April 26, 2011 (UTC)

Black flamingo11 (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: +1

March

JackOfSpades (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 9
  • Nom. I like this guy's style. Coming back after a year and a half and just jumping into things... apparently he did decent reviews before disappearing, and he's done rather well since... I do hope he keeps it up, as they've just been getting better and better. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 19:18, 2 March 2011
  • Symbol for vote For. And I just checked and he didn't win this during his last sojourn to Uncy, so of course. Very good reviewer, and a good dancer too. Aleister 16:34 5-3-'11
  • He's a good one --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly 21:00, March 5, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. Did 2 of my UnNews articles in under 24 hours. Has a kidney of steel. ~ Humbuck Talk 04:52, March 8, 2011 (UTC)
  • For. He's been making us look bad all month and it has to stop. --Black Flamingo 21:07, March 8, 2011 (UTC)
  • For Clearly one of the good guys--Sog1970 09:28, March 20, 2011 (UTC)
  • Smore I like this guy's style. Coming back after a year and a half and just jumping into things... apparently he did decent reviews before disappearing, and he's done rather well since... I do hope he keeps it up, as they've just been getting better and better. And I just checked and he didn't win this during his last sojourn to Uncy, so of course. Very good reviewer, and a good dancer too. He's a good one, though he's been making us look bad all month and it has to stop. ---Zombie thingI have a talking zombie 09:36, March 20, 2011 (UTC)
  • For. Why must you spoil me? --Sir Oliphaunte (განხილვა)  Georgia-flag-on-soccer-ball-vector 19:57, March 20, 2011 (UTC)
  • For --ShabiDOO 18:35, March 27, 2011 (UTC)
  • Hmm... for, though mostly to deflect suspicion. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 20:02, 31 March 2011

Oliphaunte (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 1
  • Nom. With a mentor like Flamingo, it's little wonder this guy got into reviewing, and rather well, at that. Yet another one who keeps getting better as he goes, I see gleaming things in this one's future. Gleaming madness, perhaps? Perhaps not. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 19:18, 2 March 2011
  • Symbol for vote I love this guy! --Tophat headless 19:30, March 2, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol against vote Against. I don't need an award to tell me I'm doing my job. Thank anyways though, Lyrithya and Magic Man, much appreciated. --Sir Oliphaunte (განხილვა)  Georgia-flag-on-soccer-ball-vector 20:49, March 9, 2011 (UTC)
  • I'm spoiling your sport of spoiling the sport of other that are also spoiling sports. Ow my brain. Jackofspades (talk) 19:27, March 20, 2011 (UTC)

Shabidoo (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: 3
  • Symbol for vote Nom When he ran the Happy Monkey Competition Shabidoo did 15 quality pee reviews in about a day and a half! And this is only the fifth of March. If he keeps up this pace. . .Aleister 21:41 5-3-'11
  • Cuz Gen. Fudgem0bile Crumbs in neckbeard. Dinner. 10:00, March 6, 2011 (UTC)
  • For The numbers convinced me PoliszSir Ptok-BentonicznyPisz tutaj KUN 12:59, March 6, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. What aleister said. --~ MimoMimomaxusMaxus 13:45, March 6, 2011 (UTC)
  • Comment. While Shab did an excellent job running the Happy Monkey comp, I wouldn't say those reviews were particularly in-depth. As Lyrithya explained during the last competition, there's a difference between reviewing and judgery. --Black Flamingo 14:37, March 6, 2011 (UTC)
    And I belatedly realize it's not my call to make to label a review "quality" or "in-depth", these are terms used amongst the established reviewing corp. Thanks for pointing this out. Aleister 13:44 6-3-'11
    I explained this further on my talkpage. Obviously this is a democracy and if people vote Shab as the winner I won't complain. --Black Flamingo 14:55, March 6, 2011 (UTC)
    I agree with Black flamingo. I didn't bother to do in-depth pee-reviews. If he were to do full pee-reviews on all the articles I can only imagine how long it would take him. --Tophat headless 14:20, March 8, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol against vote Against. -3 I cant compete with Jackofspades this month. Even if you gave me a half point for each happy monkey review I still couldnt catch upto him. And big big big in depth reviews as well he gave. Make his vote unaimous this month! The preceding unsigned comment was added by Shabidoo (talk • contribs)
    Bah. Unanimity is for dictatorships. You can strike the nom, however. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 18:46, 27 March 2011

February

Black flamingo11 (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: +5
  • Symbol for vote Nom+For. Nothing against BF11, but he's a bloody idiot, or so I've heard. Sir SockySexy girls Mermaid with dolphin Tired Marilyn Monroe (talk) (stalk)Magnemite Icons-flag-be GUN SotM UotM PMotM UotY PotM WotM 00:44, 1 February 2011
  • Symbol for vote For. Hell yeah, I've heard the same. PoliszSir Ptok-BentonicznyPisz tutaj KUN 12:03, February 1, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. --Tophat headless 16:24, February 7, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote No! Well OK. -- Sheepicon 02:36, February 9, 2011 (UTC)
  • Flamingo's just amazing. I've been stockpiling his reviews. They're very... stockpilable. And they don't tend to go bad, either... that's unusual. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 16:00, 15 February 2011
  • A real tough decision, since both are the two best reviewers we've got runnin' around right now, but Flamingo just edges it out with his stellar analysis of IMSPWOAWFM. --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly 21:41, February 27, 2011 (UTC)

Hyperbole (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: +6
  • Nom and For. I don't really see why we need to award this at all this month, given that everyone's already won it at least once. But if we're putting names out there, I'm going to have to go with Hype. He's the highest listed of all the active reviewers (beating me by about 20) and to be quite honest I think his reviews are better than mine too - very concise, insightful, and even hilarious at times. He may only do two or three per month but the fact that he's still doing it after all this time makes him most deserving of a second RotM, if we're going to give it out at all. Them's just my thoughts. --Black Flamingo 15:04, February 4, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote Fucking ForEven though I have yet to win. Of course I've been a lazy ass for the past month, but I'll redeem myself and try next month.--Iwillkillyou 333 TALK What's it like to be a heretic? 01:10, February 10, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. He tends to get to the bottom of things, and flamingo's right about how amazing it is he's still doing them... fnurdle. 1234 ~ 16px-Pointy 02:00, 10 February 2011
  • Symbol for vote He needs to win His reviews are insanely in-depth and always helpful; he's so polite and stuff. Wow. --Mr.Soot Gremlin Soot Gremlin-Talk 13:15, February 15, 2011 (UTC)
  • Symbol for vote For. They both deserve it. I'll tie it up a little here. Aleister 13:18 15-2-'11
  • Symbol for vote For. Unfair deciding vote. --ChiefjusticePS3 00:31, March 1, 2011 (UTC)

January

Black flamingo11 (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: -1
  • Nom and for. Good work at pee review must be awarded from time to time. PoliszSir Ptok-BentonicznyPisz tutaj KUN 22:41, January 31, 2011 (UTC)
  • Against Nothing against BF11 he is a knight and a scholar, but I am against a nomination with an hour of the month to go as virtually nobody else gets a say. If we are nominating him then he should be nominated next month. --ChiefjusticePS3 22:47, January 31, 2011 (UTC)
    • so set a new rule instead of blaming me for using a gap in the law. anyway, according to the last month's award, blackflamingo's gonna get an award anyway (Lyrythia had the same situation :P, one for, one against) :P :P :P you could've nommed somebody but you haven't done so, so what's the problem? if he's gonna win, let him win now. PoliszSir Ptok-BentonicznyPisz tutaj KUN 23:50, January 31, 2011 (UTC)
  • Against. Nothing against BF11, but he's a bloody idiot. He can't review for shit and I wish he'd just go and die. --Black Flamingo 23:54, January 31, 2011 (UTC)
Personal tools
projects