Uncyclopedia:Pee Review/Uncyclopedia! Answers

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

< Uncyclopedia:Pee Review
Revision as of 10:35, August 12, 2008 by Sycamore (talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ

edit Uncyclopedia! Answers

RougethebatAdmiral Enzo Aquarius-Dial the Gate SonicLivesPicture 02:34, 7 August 2008 (UTC)

I'm not going to do a full review, but, I am going to point out that this looks really weird on my screen (and possibly on other people's screens...?). I recommend using div tags to move the various images into their proper position on the page. Because I doubt that the "Categories" box is supposed to look centered. -- Brigadier General Sir Zombiebaron 15:51, 7 August 2008 (UTC)
You are, indeed, correct. The Categories box is supposed to be left-center. This was my concern when I was making the page (alignments on other screens). How exactly do I fix it with the div tags? - RougethebatAdmiral Enzo Aquarius-Dial the Gate SonicLivesPicture 16:05, 7 August 2008 (UTC)
Got it, Mhaille taught me. ^_^ - RougethebatAdmiral Enzo Aquarius-Dial the Gate SonicLivesPicture 16:52, 7 August 2008 (UTC)
Looks funny, but is there only one page?   Le Cejak <16:54, 07 Aug 2008>
Yep! Mhaille also taught me how to include a random segment to it, so I may be able to include more questions without compromising the space. - RougethebatAdmiral Enzo Aquarius-Dial the Gate SonicLivesPicture 18:57, 8 August 2008 (UTC)
Mhaille taught you good. -- Sir Mhaille Icons-flag-gb (talk to me)

I'm also not going to do a full review, but I want to nominate it for VFH. -RAHB 22:47, 8 August 2008 (UTC)

  • I'll review this, for now, enjoy Noel— Sir Sycamore (talk) 18:48, 10 August 2008 (UTC)
Fielding
A Free Coupon
For a bumming session with Noel Fielding
Whoo! Free bumming session! - RougethebatAdmiral Enzo Aquarius-Dial the Gate SonicLivesPicture 01:11, 12 August 2008 (UTC)
Humour: 7.5 Very good, lots of gags hidden away throughout - the re-skin job looks a little off and could still do with some work, for example some of the smaller thumbnails don't align completely although this is a minor gripe. Links are an issue, for example on IMDB the links seem quite relevant, however some of the ones you have used seem pretty out - Obviously what you're trying to do is to create the illusion that this is Yahoo answers - this is hampered if the links lead somewhere wholly irrelevant> 発音糞エッチする = Fisher price for example.

It could be an idea to create one or two sub page (not going Psycho with it like Stoner High School) - this would carry the concept and also provide relevant links. The jokes are evenly spread, I like it as it goes along though which is a good thing - It does seem a tad uneven with some better jokes towards the end and throughout the question section - It's difficult to describe but the impression whilst reading it, is that it is somewhat uneven, I can't however think of a great way to correct this (a link to a subpage near the top could help...)

Concept: 8 Very good idea, nice job with the bulk of the re-skin - overall its a great article, however as a criticism (which can't really be corrected here) I would say that it's a tad one off read, perhaps a second to get some of the subtler bits - this can be a good thing or a bad thing depending on how you look at it. For me I always aim to have an article where it could be re read many times (hopefully:)) and readers would see different things and jokes going on - anything that could add that factor to this would be welcome, although that’s a tall order on an article of this type.
Prose and formatting: 7 Formatting is very well done indeed - the captions are very witty particularly in the questions bit. As I mentioned before some of the alignment still looks a bit off (the bottom for example) and the surrounding stuff where there would normally be the Uncyc templates/links looks a little blank. I would see if the entire thing can be reskined to really give the impression that you're on the "Answers" page for real. No red links or typos that I could see - no complaints there
Images: 7 Very good, you even have one of the Avatars which is cool. Nothing there that I could dramatically improve on, you could perhaps make some pretty wacky avatars to replace the thumbnails - I don't know if that would really improve the whole thing though - admittedly I don't really feel like to many jokes came across though the images (with the exception of the Emo one) - Again, very minor as the captions make up for this.
Miscellaneous: 7.5 Good stuff, it is limited in scope but this is the nature of doing an article of this type. I should think that it will do well on VFH - although I would iron out any formatting thoroughly before getting it put out
Final Score: 37 I hope I've been helpful, should you need anything, just leave a note:)
Reviewer: Sir Sycamore (talk) 10:33, 12 August 2008 (UTC)

Personal tools
projects