Uncyclopedia:Pee Review/UnTunes:Stinky Love Song

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ

edit UnTunes:Stinky Love Song

It will save us both time and effort if you're someone that likes UnTunes.  :) I know some hate 'em. But this is the last song I have for Uncyclopedia, for now and probably for good. There's got to be something reassuring about that.  ;) --T. (talk) 01:01, 10 June 2009 (UTC)

Why's that? Why's it your last song? —Unführer Guildy Ritter von Guildensternenstein 15:19, 10 June 2009 (UTC)
Sorry, I'm not "quitting" music or anything. It's just time constraints. Right now, it's a good week if I have time to record and produce an UnNews story, and that may continue to be the case until my kids are much older.  :) --T. (talk) 17:52, 10 June 2009 (UTC)
Gotcha. Being 18, I don't have children, but I can sympathize with the whole "don't have enough time" thing well enough. —Unführer Guildy Ritter von Guildensternenstein 14:38, 12 June 2009 (UTC)
Upon further reflection, I can see doing lyrics and getting music from other sources. But writing and recording from the ground up is right out. What are you studying at university? (Feel free to move this to a personal talk page or email if you'd rather). --T. (talk) 14:46, 12 June 2009 (UTC)
Right I Think I can do this. ~Orian57~ Icons-flag-gb ~Talk~ Gay sign 19:02 13 June 2009
Humour: 7 There was nothing really wrong with the humour in this it had some lines that made me smile and it had a good punch-line but as I say below it would require a bit more to it for this to be exceptional.
Concept: 6 The concept here feels a bit narrow. It doesn’t go past “she has poor hygiene”. To sort this would require another verse, maybe about how the narrator is messy, to give texture or contrast or something. Anything really, but it needs something else in there for this to be a feature, in my opinion.
Prose and formatting: 7 I don’t see anything wrong with your prose or formatting and the audio was very well done. Just a seven because there was nothing that made me laugh out loud.
Images: 6 It was good, relevant just not laugh out loud good. Perhaps if you changed it to a picture of the couple and the man has some obvious flaw meaning he should be lucky to get anyone, or illustrating that the woman is so beuatiful smells shouldn't matter, maybe both. Maybe not, I'm trying to throw out some ideas because as it is it's a little plain and just further repeats what is already said in the song.
Miscellaneous: 6.5 Averaged. Sorry if this isn't very helpful, it's very hard to review an UnTunes, but I hope I've been some help.
Final Score: 32.5 If you’d like to thank/insult/ask me about any of this please visit my talk page.
Reviewer: ~Orian57~ Icons-flag-gb ~Talk~ Gay sign 19:55 13 June 2009


Thanks. I kinda figured as much. Narrow subject is a problem I've had before, and probably will again. Fortunately, it's a common ailment of even my own buddies.  ;-) So... uhm... wanna trade noms at VFG?? :) --T. (talk) 20:22, 13 June 2009 (UTC)

Personal tools
projects