Uncyclopedia:Pee Review/Safari

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ

edit Safari

Aizmov 05:44, 10 February 2009 (UTC)

Comment: I think the Safari and Apple and Steve Jobs are evil thing gets old quite quickly. It feels just to much like a personal attack on Safari. - [18:45 11 February 2009] YYettie
I'll take that into consideration. IRL I'm a huge Mac user and fanboy, I just thought it would be funnier if I made Apple and Steve Jobs seem to be evil. I can easily change that and express my true feelings towards them, but I don't if it can be funny or just fanboyish (stupid). The pie charts and Lilly's quotes are real, and also being a fork from Konqueror's KHTML.Aizmov 20:00, 11 February 2009 (UTC)
Humour: 3.5 I don't think the article was funny at all. the 3.5 is for the effort, which is eminent throughout the article. It just seems too... real, like it were an actual Wikipedia article.
Concept: 6.0 The concept seems to be what limits you, but it was commendable...
Prose and formatting: 7.5 Is it just me or am I being too nice here? I loved how there was no mistakes, but the article says "i" too much.
Images: 5.5 Detailed images, lack of humor.
Miscellaneous: 7.0 i sing good
Final Score: 29.5 I just didn't see enough humor to make this a noteworthy article. Good in other fields though.
Reviewer: Bitchass441 17:42, 14 February 2009 (UTC)


Thanks for the review. I'll try my best to make use of the advice you offered me and try to make it better. I'm waiting for reviews from others, it'll help me construct a more complete image of what is wrong with my article. I'd also be delighted if you, or anyone willing, helped me out with the article. I'll remove the construction tag, I just hope it wont get deleted. I'm determined to work on it and make it better, I just need guidance. Thanks again for your time, I really appreciate it, it meant a lot to me. Aizmov 04:53, 15 February 2009 (UTC)
Aizmov, unless you are actually happy with this review, I'd request another one. Two sentences for each box simply isn't an in-depth review and you have every right to ask for another review on a new page. - [11:29 15 February 2009] YYettie
One review is never enough, I'm definitely looking for more reviews. As Linus Torvalds said "With enough eyes all bugs are shallow". This is the general idea behind open source development and peer review. I just thought one request was enough and everyone would submit their reviews here, as I'm not able of submitting a second request. Aizmov 11:54, 15 February 2009 (UTC)
What usually happens is it's one reivew per request page. You don't want people stepping on people's toes. If you want a second review you can go to the peeing page and type in Safari (Second Opinion). And ask for a second opinion. - [12:00 15 February 2009] YYettie
Personal tools
projects