Uncyclopedia:Pee Review/Let It Be 2

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ

edit Let It Be

This has been reviewed 3 previous times (both reviews were helpful) and work has been done after each review. I think I'm done now, but I want a final review from an experienced editor. --Sir Manforman CUN 13:44, 3 August 2007 (UTC)

Humour: 6 Funny but nothing made me laugh and or chuckle.
Concept: 8 I mean let it be.
Prose and formatting: 9 I don't see anythign wrong with it, but I've been wrong before.
Images: 7 Solid, the albulm cover is the best picture nothing else really satnds out to me.
Miscellaneous: 6 Kill some girl.
Final Score: 36 This article is better than some but not feature worthy quite yet.
Reviewer: --Dr. Fenwick 20:40, 3 August 2007 (UTC)


edit Second Review

Humour: 7 A little disjointed, but some good funny. I especially like the Phil Spector humor.
Concept: 7 I seem to recall the movie section being funnier before..
Prose and formatting: 8 Works for what you're trying to accomplish
Images: 7 Not bad, I like. I also had heard about Paul actually being a cat..
Miscellaneous: 8 Keeping at it!
Final Score: 37 Still an enjoyable piece.
Reviewer: THINKER 06:22, 9 August 2007 (UTC)


I still like this piece a lot. I think the changes you've been making are helping the work overall. Do you have the original review I did somewhere? The link is dead, but I'd like to refer to my previous end notes before advising further. --THINKER 06:22, 9 August 2007 (UTC)

Yes, since It was old, I got it deleted, but for historical purposes, I guess we could restore it. And actually, I don't think you reviewed it than (which is fine), but the first two times, it was reviewed my Mr.Vib and than it was reviewed by One-eyed Jack.--Sir Manforman CUN 12:19, 9 August 2007 (UTC)
I contacted, a sysop, and hopefully, it should be recovered soon--Sir Manforman CUN 12:27, 9 August 2007 (UTC)
Ah, indeed I did not review it that first time. I'd say then, continue to flesh the piece. Its lengthy enough, and has sections, pictures, etc., but it still needs to be filled in. The prose is offbeat and works here, but it needs to be used more in certain areas in order to continue the flow of humor throughout. I'd say get the Movie and rooftop concert sections more up to speed so it flows with the rest, and after that, maybe go through and extract some information that isn't laugh out loud-type funny (like parts of the break-up section; some could be changed, but it doesn't all need to go). --THINKER 15:24, 9 August 2007 (UTC)
What about the infobox? If you think that needs work, I'll go head and do so.--Sir Manforman CUN 21:09, 9 August 2007 (UTC)
Also, would it be fine just removing the weak parts, or do you think I should work on those sections? I think it would probably long enough anyways. --Sir Manforman CUN 21:28, 9 August 2007 (UTC)
I've done some fixing to the article, and I removed the weak sections for now.--Sir Manforman CUN 23:42, 9 August 2007 (UTC)
Personal tools
projects