Uncyclopedia:Pee Review/I fucked your mother

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ

edit I fucked your mother

Projectmayhem666 would like a review of this please. I'm creating the page for him as there seems to be something odd going on with the auto create thingy. --UU - natter UU Manhole 12:20, Feb 24

Humour: 1.8 Quotes: 1st and last are very funny. The other two aren't that great.

9am: Not very funny. Sort of random. Too much overuse of profanity takes away the humor

10am: Really not funny. It's just you cursing over and over again (apparently for a whole hour.)

11am: Pretty much the same as the last paragraph

12pm: Still not funny. Repetitive cursing and yelling about how great you are and fucking the other dude's mother.

13pm: (doesn't exist, but the absence of sense here is kind of funny) The HAlo thing is too random and deosn't at all fit in with the rest of the article (especially where you were worried about being late for work) and it's still repetitive swearing and run-on sentences.

Concept: 6 It's a good concept, but filled with pretty shitty content.
Prose and formatting: 1 Horrible grammar. Tons of run-on sentences, lack of capitalization, hard to read because of it.
Images: 2 Only 2 pictures, and they are not very specific. The mother picture is good though.
Miscellaneous: 2.2 It's a 5 hour time period filled with the fucking of the mother over and over again, plus the time is off, seeing as very little happens between times.
Final Score: 13 No offense, but it really is A pretty shitty article. Definately needs A LOT of work before it can be taken seriously.
Reviewer: --Smokin' Cheddar BBQ: The King of the Triangular Snackfoods 17:51, 28 February 2009 (UTC)
This review seems to be somewhat too negative. -Sockpuppet of an unregistered user 11:27, 1 March 2009 (UTC)
Just a little, I did give them a bad review previously though :p.--The preceding signed comment was added by Projectmayhem666 (talk • contribs). 12:59, 1 March 2009 (UTC)
I think want Socky means is, no matter how unfavourable people think of the article, it's considered less than charming to use words like "shitty" to describe things. It can shatter worlds, y'know. --SoIwastolazytolearnGermanic.jpg-kun "whisper sweet nothings into thine ear..." 13:12, 1 March 2009 (UTC)
Doesn't really bother me, I was trying something different and it didn't work, it happens, I'll re-write it when I have time.--The preceding signed comment was added by Projectmayhem666 (talk • contribs). 13:19, 1 March 2009 (UTC)
Yeah, no offense PM666, I just really didn't like this article. I didn't think it was funny at all. And I also don't think it's "too" negative. If you honestly don't think it's good, don't sugar-coat it. Saying it was shitty might've been a little over-the-top, but it's not like I said, "Ha HA you suck this is such a stupid fucking article Your a failure You don't belong here!" No. I just tried to point out that it wasn't good.--Smokin' Cheddar BBQ: The King of the Triangular Snackfoods
at the end of the day its not a good review, I've changed it and asked for a full review, short reviews like that are really if there is a massive backlog, or that its really good, it had been on less than a week. If you do a review, not only point out what is bad, go into detail then say how you would improve it. I think thats what the other guys would have rather you did. --The preceding signed comment was added by Projectmayhem666 (talk • contribs). 00:04, 2 March 2009 (UTC)
Gotta agree with Project's justification here, PEE reviews are meant to be helpful. This review does not offer any advice at all, other than the opinion. --SoIwastolazytolearnGermanic.jpg-kun "whisper sweet nothings into thine ear..." 00:48, 2 March 2009 (UTC)
Yeah, I know what pee Reviews are about, this just didn't seem like a good article at all. It honestly seemed like one of the articles that would have the Steamroller Template at the top. I didn't think it needed tweeks and stuff, I thought it needed to be done from a completely different way. If I had specific changes to be made, I would've put them in. Yeah, it's my worse review, I'll admit that, but don't think that when I started it I had bad intentions.--Smokin' Cheddar BBQ: The King of the Triangular Snackfoods
The next review will be more accurate.--The preceding signed comment was added by Projectmayhem666 (talk • contribs). 13:37, 2 March 2009 (UTC)
Probably it will. Good luck with that.--Smokin' Cheddar BBQ: The King of the Triangular Snackfoods 14:07, 2 March 2009 (UTC)
Personal tools
projects