Uncyclopedia:Pee Review/Andrei Tarkovsky (greatly expanded)

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ

edit Andrei Tarkovsky

The greatly expanded (and hopefully improved) Andrei Tarkovsky article. Think of this as the "director's cut." HAHAHAHAHA. Anyway, enjoy. —Sir Guildensternenstein 22:57, 10 April 2009 (UTC)

Drive-by comment: The article is great. I still think that at some places you use way too much white space compared to what your concept would account for. (I'm mostly talking about the first section and maybe also the "Death" section.) Try to restrict your use of white space so as not to make it hurtful to my eyes. Sir SockySexy girls Mermaid with dolphin Tired Marilyn Monroe (talk) (stalk)Magnemite Icons-flag-be GUN SotM UotM PMotM UotY PotM WotM 23:03, 10 April 2009 (UTC)
Also, I'd rather say something like "Nostalghia is very unpleasant." rather than "Nostalghia sucks." Well, unless it's an anticlimax kind of thing. Sir SockySexy girls Mermaid with dolphin Tired Marilyn Monroe (talk) (stalk)Magnemite Icons-flag-be GUN SotM UotM PMotM UotY PotM WotM 23:15, 10 April 2009 (UTC)
I was sort of going for that anti-climax type-thing; yeah. Also, the only reason that the first section is so long is because I wanted the "greatfilm" template not to interfere with any of the section headers (I hate it when templates do that). —Sir Guildensternenstein 03:25, 11 April 2009 (UTC)
You might still want to limit the amount of white space though. Maybe you can add just a few more sentences in the "Personal Life" section. Also, because of settings on my computer, there's always this one Plink that ends up on the next line. Sir SockySexy girls Mermaid with dolphin Tired Marilyn Monroe (talk) (stalk)Magnemite Icons-flag-be GUN SotM UotM PMotM UotY PotM WotM 09:24, 11 April 2009 (UTC)
Ah, I thought some people would have that problem. I edited the page so everything fit on my monitor, although that might not work for everyone else. I still want to keep 'personal life' the same, because the vast areas of 'nothing' with one line in it is part of the joke, but I can loose few Plinks if need be. —Sir Guildensternenstein 16:29, 11 April 2009 (UTC)
Removed a Plink. —Sir Guildensternenstein 16:33, 11 April 2009 (UTC)
Humour: 10
Concept: 10
Prose and formatting: 10
Images: 10
Miscellaneous: 10
Final Score: 50 Guildy - I can't imagine that you still want this one reviewed after it's been featured, so I'm going to close this review for you. If you still want a review, feel free to re-open it, but I think that a dozen or so people saying they liked it enough for the front page is probably review enough.

PEE people: Obviously, please don't count this as one of my reviews. Cheers.

Reviewer: Tinymasaru.gifpillow talk 19:14, 22 April 2009 (UTC)
Personal tools
projects