Uncyclopedia:Reviewer of the Month

From Uncyclopedia, the content-free encyclopedia

Revision as of 01:11, January 1, 2008 by Thekillerfroggy (talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

FAQ

RotM

Welcome to the official page for the official award Reviewer of the Month.

Eligibility

Pee reviewer of the month award

The Golden Party Badge; the official insignia of the Reviewer of the Month.

To qualify for the Reviewer of the Month award, you must first meet certain criteria.

  1. You must be a registered user.
  2. You must not have nominated yourself. You can vote for yourself, but not nominate yourself.
  3. You must have done at least one review within the last month.

Rules and guidelines

These are the rules and less-official guidelines for the Reviewer of the Month.

  1. IP votes carry full weight. Because many IP's submit articles for review, they benefit from good Reviewers as much as anyone else does. IP's get a full vote instead of the usual half-vote.
  2. Nominate those reviewers who have consistently given exceptional reviews. If a user happened to review multiple articles of yours but never gave any suggestions for improvement, do not nominate them. There are many other, far more deserving users out there.
  3. You can only vote once. You can cancel your vote using slashes to change your vote, but you still only get one vote to cast every month.
  4. Additionally, when a user is nominated, the nomination template {{VoteRotM}} should be added to their user page.

Reward

Tell 'em what they won, Jon!:

Past Winners

One-eyed JackCajek

The archive is that blue thing.

Nominations for December

Cajek (TalkContribs (del)EditcountBlock (rem-lst-all)LogsGroups)

Score: +16 consultant urologists
  • Nom & For. It's not just the volume of reviews, although he has cranked out many, it's the fact that he is helpful with all of them. Now that OEJ has the inaugural award as is fair and just, time to recognise the shift Cajek's put in this last month. --Sir Under User (Hi, How Are You?) VFH KUN 18:14, 1 December 2007 (UTC)
  • Strong For what a hard worker--Æ 18:21, 1 December 2007 (UTC)
  • Fro. His broken-down system is quite intuitive and helpful. --Littleboyonly TKFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK Oldmanonly
  • For He's really earned it.--BlueflatcapsigMajor'GUN' Ggarfield, Le Marquis de Nofu .Complex! 19:43, 3 December 2007 (UTC)
  • Absolutely.  Sir Skullthumper, MD (criticize  writings  SU&W) 20:27 Dec 03, 2007
  • Does great reviews. Duh. I like to think it's completely thanks to my guidance. None of you better burst my bubble! Under User's next. - P.M., WotM, & GUN, Sir Led Balloon Baloon(Tick Tock) (Contribs) 22:49, Dec 3
  • Obviously. Despite Cajek's attempts to get me to get off my ass and do a few more reviews myself, it's obvious that this man will win the reviewer of the month this month. Shall we close the vote now? MrN Icons-flag-gb HalIcon.png WhoreMrn.png Fork you! 16:29, Dec 5
  • Fine I'll vote for myself because I dug through the archives and I want you to see my very first pee review and the results of that review :D   Le Cejak <-> (Dec 6 / 21:22)
  • Well, duh. -- Kip > Talk Works Puzzle Potato Dry Brush CUN Icons-flag-us 12:38, 7 December 2007 (UTC)
  • for. at time of my vote, cajek has done exactly 50% of the reviews on the 'reviewed' page. and his reviews are in-depth and helpful, not just 'OMG, that wuz funnay lolz'. highest quantity times highest quality equals highest awesome. also, his humor break-down has forever revolutionized pee review. --SirGerrycheeversGunTalk 09:41, 8 December 2007 (UTC)
  • Most Definite For. I may have had something to do with Cajek becoming a great reviewer. Exactly what, though, shall remain in the annals of history.... Sir Groovester | Contributions | Talk Page 06:49, 9 December 2007 (UTC)
  • For He really works hard to do helpful reviews, and do a lot of them, unlike most users who only occasionally write reviews when they "feel" like it. He's helped make pee reviewing into an ART FORM!!!!111. --THE 14:03, 9 December 2007

(UTC)

  • Por. I would have nominated him myself. @-}— 75.71.94.153 03:26, 14 December 2007 (UTC)
  • He's mad! MAD! ~Jewriken.GIF 08:58, 14 December 2007 (UTC)
  • Oh! definitely! Duh! ~Fag x FS
  • ForD produces crappy American cars. Cajek doesn't. - UnIdiot | GUN | Talk | Contribs - 02:23, Dec 20
  • For. Very dedicated. --Hotadmin4u69 [TALK] 00:08, 26 December 2007 (UTC)
Awards, Decorations and Honours
Awards2 Awards Order of Uncyclopedia · Awards, Decorations and Honours · Admin Rank · Ninjastars
Ranks &
Honours
Writer of the Month · Uncyclopedian of the Month · n00b of the moment
Potatochopper of the Month

Foolitzer Prize
Writer of the Year · Uncyclopedian of the Year · RadicalX of the Year
RYA · User Space Affiliations · Past Winners


Limelight VFH · VFP · Best of · Top Ten: 2005 · 2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009 · 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · Uncyclopedia:Top 10 Articles of 2013 · Hall of Shame
Prix citron Useless Gobshite of the Month · Useless Gobshite of the Year · Sandwich of the Month · FFS
Events citron Poo Lit Suprise · Aristocrat's Turkey Day Ball · The Article Whisperer
Happy Monkey Competition · Other competitions
Personal tools
projects